Updates: 3 weeks to Challenge Roth, boys are back from 70.3 Cairns

it’s been a long time since the last update; seems like whenever I lose the momentum to blog….the amount of effort required to overcome that inertia is huge. Well a lot has happened since Putrajaya 70.3 in April, so here’s an update on what we’ve been up to.

70.3 Cairns

The boys are back from 70.3 Cairns…but not after heading out for an awesome after-race holiday! It was Anthony’s very first triathlon; heard he cruised thru it and preparations are underway for IM Western Australia for him; an Ironman for a 2nd triathlon, how about that man!

Check out the pictures here….looks like they had a ball of a time there!!

11407014_10152739750456525_1026578658092298889_n

click for album

3 weeks to Roth

Almost a year after my last Ironman in Frankfurt last July, I’ll be toeing the start line for the iconic race in Roth, Germany. Time passes by so quickly and the past few weeks have been pretty much focused on training and psyching myself up for the race. I still get excited doing this….probably because I’m still hoping to improve on my times. Putrajaya 70.3 turned out to be quite a good race for me and I feel that I’m in pretty good shape at the moment.

Training hours are at about 269hrs 32mins since November 2014 till end May 2015 (7months). That works out to be about 9:17 hrs per week.

Thanks to Anthony’s pledge, my ironproject pledge for this race in Roth is at about $269.50 x 2 = $539 at the moment. It’s about a week from tapering and it’s time to prime the body and rest the wallets (for our pledges) :))

Screen Shot 2015-06-25 at 12.36.19 am

Leave a Reply

