Why do a fundraising?

sometimes i forget how this started…

ironproject

My first encounter

I was 18 when my school (Singapore Polytechnic) had a day where the whole class went to an estate of 1-room flats to help “spring clean” some homes occupied by old people. I’ve never seen such small homes, some of them had no one left to depend on, some weren’t very mobile anymore due to old age. It saddened me to see people living in this condition, especially in this era where we live in a relatively first class country.

Of course there are people suffering so much more in poorer countries, or experience much worse atrocities from natural disasters or political unrest; I feel helpless when I watch such sad news. Somehow you see it so often on TV till it numbs you, what shook your thoughts 5 years ago, might have less impact today; making you feel like you cannot do anything about it.

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

