Weekly updates – the long brick & 7 weeks to go.

It seems like I took 3 days off this week but I’ve got a perfectly good excuse. I traveled forward in time as I left the US towards home so the international dateline stole one day from my week! I needed the rest anyways, my knees where feeling a little sore from the 20km fast run the previous Sunday.
Highlight workout of the week would be the long brick on Sunday, a 146km ride with 18.5km run which took about 7hours to complete. I’ll do a more detailed writeup of that workout later. The main purpose for this session was to help boost my confidence prior to race day, it was also a good time to tweak my nutrition plan.
Congrats to Arthur and JiaYee on Ironman Cairns! Arthur did a blazing 11:05 for his first Ironman, and I’m… errmmm hoping to finish mine in one piece :/
Leave a Reply

