weekly update : hero to zero

Well I spent a whole lot of last week sleeping when I was down with fever on Wednesday, was stubborn enough to go for a 3km race on Saturday and still managed a 3rd (lucky I chose the right category). The race made my weekend even worse and I slept through it to recover.

Ok…ok..I admit. Overtraining, bad idea.

Body have turned to semi-jello (or at least it feels like it), it’s been exactly 1 week since I had the fever and I’m still feeling a little down, probably rest 1 more day to make sure all systems are go before I ease into training again. It’s about 12 weeks to go and I’ve lost 1.5week to downtime for something silly like overtraining.

Lesson learnt I guess.

Leave a Reply

