GO Mark!

As I’m typing this post at 6am in the morning, Mark would’ve been running for slightly more than 11hours in the Twilight Ultra Challenge 2013 at East Coast Park. Hope he’s doing alright! This event lasts from 7pm to 11am the next day, 16hours of pure madness!

Mark has signed up for Ironman Western Australia at the end of the year and he’s training furiously at it. He proposed to commit to train the same number of hours as I do while in preparation for his first ironman; and dammit he’s been kicking my butt every week.

I’m down to a grand deficit of 26hours behind him so far; and this is a guy who has a full time job and a family (2 kids).

26hours is not easy to catch up but it has spurred a new burst of motivation to plan my time properly and get my act together.

So thanks Mark!

I hope I have motivated you with this blog and my nonsense postings, because you have motivated me to train harder after sending me that whatsapp pic.

I won’t give you chance already.

Leave a Reply

